Skip to main content

EDS Advisory Board

The EDS Advisory Board is composed of principals, personnel directors and EDS Alumni from throughout San Diego school districts.

The Board is charged with providing professional input on the curriculum and field experiences of our elementary and secondary credential students.

This team represents the dynamic needs and priorities of K–12 educators in our communities, and plays a critical role in advising EDS faculty and staff as we continue to improve our credential and degree programs.

Name Position
Jenny Chien
Principal, Casita Center for Technology, Science and Math, Vista Unified School District
Emily Jimenez Program Manager, Teacher Preparation & Induction, Sweetwater Union High School District
Roman Del Rosario Principal, Bonita Vista High School, Sweetwater Union High School District
Joel Garcia Assistant Superintendent, Human Resources, Ramona Unified School District
Helen Griffith Executive Director, The Preuss School at UC San Diego
Stephanie Kennedy Human Resources Officer, San Diego Unified School District
Laura Kim Teacher, Innovation Middle School, San Diego Unified School District
Melody Morris Teacher, Olympian High School, Sweetwater Union High School District
Kim Morton Principal, THE Leadership Academy School, Vista Unified School District
Emmanuel Pizano
Teacher, Mt. Miguel High School, Grossmont Union High School District
Chris Reising Executive Director, Human Resources, San Diego County Office of Education
Mary Taylor Executive Director, Center for Educational Partnerships, Outreach and Success, San Diego State University